Anybody home? // Trying to come back to the blogosphere once more

 Source: Freepik

I tend to disappear more than I want to. 😦

I last popped back in September and I really, really wanted to be consistent but I am appalled at how inconsistent I can be.  Although, there were multiple reasons (not trying to give excuses here, but I genuinely lost all motivation) that pushed me back.

  • My work life. I switched into freelancing which did give me a lot of freedom, however, took it away as well. I dunno. Work pressure is weird in freelancing and I couldn’t balance my time for blogging. I felt like I was always tired and even if I had the time, I couldn’t get up to do anything. Though I feel after a little less than a year in freelancing, I have started to get the hang of it.
  • My mental health went haywire. The pandemic was definitely to blame along with a variety of personal reasons which drained me of any energy. I struggled a lot with motivation to do basically anything so I had to take help. A lot better now but it’s life. It’ll keep throwing curveballs and I have to learn to work alongside it. 

  • Multi-tasking. This has always been an issue for me. I have tried scheduling posts and it has worked but then it hasn’t. So I am going to try to post 3-4 times a month and if not possible, I am not going to beat myself up for it. 
  • I got back into reading. My biggest letdown in 2019 was I barely read. The pandemic did provide me with the chance to pick up my reading habit as well. Definitely not aiming for 100 books like I used to, however, will definitely be happy with a half-century! Or less. I am just so glad I have started reading regularly again. 
  • Trying to be more self-aware and empathetic. This year has definitely taught me a lot. Thankfully, I have pretty awesome friends who have been a great support system. So being more kind and understanding adds up to the list as well.
  • So basically I am a work in progress! Hoping to be consistent this time since I cannot for the love of anything, leave this blog behind.

If you have stayed and read this far, a genuine thank you from the bottom of my heart. 💜


Hello from the other side. If anybody’s still out there, how have you been doing?

21 thoughts on “Anybody home? // Trying to come back to the blogosphere once more

  1. Pingback: March Wrap-Up – Sophie's Corner
  2. I am just glad that you found your way back into books, a constant source of joy for you. So it’s okay to take a break, be it from blogging, reading, freelancing, life whatever it is. You deserve to put everything down when you feel overwhelmed and then pick it back up once you feel okay.
    Also, I think the 3-4 posts a month is a good plan but do not try to stick to it with all you have got, because then it will feel like a task too and I know how you feel about blogging and I would hate for it to become a task for you.
    So just, create your own pace and enjoy reading and blogging. In the meantime, we will all be here 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome back! You are definitely not alone in terms of being a work in progress. I think we all are, lol. I’m sorry to hear that this past year has been a struggle but I’m so glad to hear you’re starting to figure out how to balance things and especially that you’ve been able to get back to something you love, reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Welcome back Poulami!!! And don’t fret, do at your own rhythme! When you post something, just comment on one of my posts so I’ll know you have posted as well and won’t miss it. Take care of yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Welcome back, Poulami! Honestly speaking, if you’re not a full-time blogger, it is impractical to go for a heavy blogging schedule. It will simply add more pressure. I also had the same experience and thus, I stick to3-4 posts a month.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment